top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePiyali

Deception

My love for the ocean was endless,

as the waves clashed on my feet,

as the feeling of beauty made me want more,

as the sunset appeared once the white sky,

I could feel my legs celebrating the joyful day


Is this real, I thought

As I dived in this vast ocean, before my eyes,

wasn't beauty, but betrayal


All the exquisiteness was temporary,

my tears mixed up with water,

I saw no life, no hope

Only junk was left to explore,

floating away in the surroundings

I drowned

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Introduction

Hello guys, As this is my first blog post, I thought, why not properly introduce myself. Hi, I am Piyali. An aspiring writer and an enthusiastic listener. I am a teenager with big dreams, so writing a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page